UFC 298 Volkanovski vs Topuria: Time, fight card, where to watch and everything you need to know as Alexander Volkanovski looks to extend longest divisional winning streak in UFC history

Trending 2 weeks ago
  • Alexander Volkanovski will take sides his featherweight title against Ilia Topuria
  • Topuria comes into nan conflict unbeaten successful his MMA career
  •  Robert Whittaker goes caput to caput pinch Brazil's Paulo Costa successful co-main event

By Kim Morrissey

Published: 04:17 EST, 13 February 2024 | Updated: 04:17 EST, 13 February 2024

UFC 298 gets underway this Saturday, February 17th, nan main arena of nan nighttime sees 1 nan top UFC fighters astatine featherweight, Alexander Volkanovski return connected Ilia Topuria. 

Volkanovski has truthful acold defended his featherweight title 5 times and will look to proceed nan awesome tally erstwhile he takes connected nan overmuch younger Georgian who fights retired of Spain. 

Volkanovski faces nary easy task against Topuria as Topuria is 3 years his inferior and remains unbeaten successful his UFC career, holding a 14-0 record.  


Other fights connected nan nighttime see nan co-main arena which showcases middleweight action betwixt erstwhile middleweight champion Robert Whittaker goes caput to caput pinch Brazil's Paulo Costa. 

Alexander Volkanovski and Ilia Topuria will conflict it retired during UFC 298 successful main arena for nan featherweight title

Volkanovski has defended nan featherweight 5 times and will dream to widen his title tally further connected Saturday

Topuria is simply a beardown challenger for nan title arsenic he is unbeaten, holding a 14-0 grounds successful UFC

UFC 298 - Key information

UFC 298 is being held astatine nan Honda Center successful Anaheim, California on Saturday, February 17th.

The first information of fights, nan early preliminary cards are to get underway astatine 11pm GMT. (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET). For Australian viewers that will beryllium 9am AEST/ 8:30 ACST/ 7am AWST.

The prelims are owed to return spot astir 1am GMT connected Sunday, February 18th, for US fans they tin expect to drawback nan action astatine 6pm PT/ 8pmCT/ 9pm ET connected Saturday. In Australia nan fighting will commence at 11am (Sunday) AEST/10:30am ACST/ 9am AWST. 

The main conflict card  is group to statesman astir 3am GMT for UK viewers and astatine 10pm ET/ 7pm PT for those tuning successful from nan US. Australians tin watch each nan action from nan main paper connected Sunday astatine 1pm AEST/ 12:30PM ACST/ 11am AWST.

How to watch  

UFC 298 will beryllium shown unrecorded connected TNT Sports for UK fans, UFC Fight Pass will besides watercourse nan early and regular preliminary's.

The conflict nighttime will besides beryllium disposable for US fans connected ESPN+.

Mail Sport will besides beryllium providing unrecorded sum of UFC 298, truthful you tin support up to day pinch each nan action here. 

Volkanovski vs Topuria - Key Details

 Alexander Volkanovski

Age: 35

Height: 5ft 6in

Reach: 71.5in

Weight: 154.50 lb 

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 26-3-0

Ilia Topuria

Age: 27

Height: 5ft 7in

Reach: 69in

Weight: 146.00 lb

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 14-0-0

Volkanovski and Topuria are owed to conflict astir 5am GMT

Full conflict card

Subject to change 

Main card

  • Alexander Volkanovski vs Ilia Topuria - featherweight title
  • Robert Whittaker vs Paul Costa - middleweight
  • Geoff Neal vs Ian Machado Garry - welterweight
  • Merab Dvalishvili vs Henry Cejudo - bantamweight
  • Anthony Hernandez vs Roman Kopylov - middleweight

Preliminary card

  • Amanda Lemos vs Mackenzie Dern - women’s strawweight
  • Marcos Rogerio de Lima vs Justin Tafa - heavyweight
  • Rinya Nakamura vs Carlos Vera - weight
  • AJ Dobson vs Tresean Gore - middleweight

Early preliminary card

  • Zhang Mingyang vs Brendson Ribeiro - light-heavyweight
  • Yusaku Kinoshita vs Danny Barlow - welterweight
  • Oban Elliot vs Val Woodburn - welterweight
  • Andrea Lee vs Miranda Maverick - women’s flyweight

Brazilian Paulo Costa will spell look to look pinch New Zealand calved Australian Robert Whittaker successful nan co-main arena for UFC 298

Odds

Alexander Volkanovski to triumph - 8/11

Ilia Topuria to triumph - 1/1

All likelihood via Sky Bet and correct astatine nan clip of publication.